Booth, Stephen: Blind to the Bones

January 10, 2014

bLIND

Blind to the Bones: A Cooper & Fry Mystery

(Ben Cooper & Diane Fry #4)

by Stephen Booth

Ornate Ditzel

Genre:Mystery

Publication Date:January 7, 2014

Publisher:Witness Impulse, an Imprint of HarperCollins

Event organized by: Literati Author Services, Inc.

Ornate Ditzel

Synopsis:

Book Cover ~ Blind to the Bones

This taut, atmospheric thriller is perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Peter James.

A death in the family from hell brings detectives Fry and Cooper to a remote and unfriendly rural community in their fourth psychological thriller.

“And as it grew dark, Withens became almost entirely silent. Except for the screaming.”

A small village in the Peak District, Withens is troubled by theft and vandalism, mostly generated by a family of local delinquents, the Oxleys. Now the town is the focus of a murder investigation. A man’s body has been found on the bleak moors nearby, and the victim is an Oxley. To crack the case, DC Ben Cooper must break open the degenerate clan.

His boss, DS Diane Fry, is also in Withens. Grim new evidence has turned up in the case of a missing student, but her parents refuse to believe she could be dead.

The darkness in Withens’s heart is growing. And things are only going to get nastier.

Ornate Ditzel

53d46-addtogoodreads

Purchase Link:Amazon US | Barnes & Noble

Ornate Ditzel

About the Author:

StephenBooth_credit Julie Dawn ThomasSTEPHEN BOOTH is an award winning British crime writer, the creator of two young Derbyshire police detectives, DC Ben Cooper and DS Diane Fry, who have appeared in twelve novels set in England’s beautiful and atmospheric Peak District.

Stephen has been a Gold Dagger finalist, an Anthony Award nominee, twice winner of a Barry Award for Best British Crime Novel, and twice shortlisted for the Theakston’s Crime Novel of the Year. Ben Cooper was a finalist for the Sherlock Award for the best detective created by a British author, and in 2003 the Crime Writers’ Association presented Stephen with the Dagger in the Library Award for “the author whose books have given readers the most pleasure”.

The Cooper & Fry series is published all around the world, and has been translated into 15 languages.

Connect with the Author:Twitter | Blog | Goodreads

Ornate Ditzel

a Rafflecopter giveaway

No Comments

Comments are closed.