22 January 2014

McClendon, Shayne: Hudson


Cover Designer:  Alexandra Andersen (the two photos are from DepositPhotos)



Purchase links



About the book

Refuse to compromise.

Hudson Winters is in control of every aspect of his world. From his earliest memories, he’s been driven to succeed. Starting from nothing, he built an empire based on opportunity and intimidation.

Personally, professionally, and sexually – he ensures the reins are always in his hands.

He never counted on a woman like Gabriella Hernandez.

From the moment she steps into his building, she proceeds to shake up his entire existence. Her very presence causes him to question everything about himself, his relationships, and his future.

This story features characters readers fell in love with in “The Barter System” and gives you a chance to sit down and catch up. Prepare to be twisted up and knocked around a bit.  Another hot, emotional read from Always the Good Girl, Shayne McClendon.

NOTE: This story contains explicit sexual scenes and language and is intended for mature audiences only.

About the author

Shayne McClendon is an indie author who has received rave reviews for her premiere novel “The Barter System.” Other projects recently released are “In the Service of Women,” “Yes to Everything,” “Damaged,” “Being Delightful,” “The Hermit,” “Hudson” – the second book set in “The Barter System” world, and many more.

Writer, mom, and hermit…Shayne listens to the voices in her head because their ideas are awesome. Those around her have learned not to question the crazy. Coffee consumption is too high, amount of sleep is too low, but the words
always feel just right.

She currently lives in Oklahoma wrangling teenagers, opening doors for her pets, and running her content writing company. She dreams of peace, quiet, travel, and always having a viable internet connection.

You can contact her by email at  shayne@alwaysthegoodgirl.com, stop by her Facebook page, or visit her website and subscribe for your free story!

Shayne McClendon’s work is available at all major e-book retailers. Print editions of her work are available on her website. Current Book List:

  • The Barter System
  • Hudson
  • Yes to Everything
  • In the Service of Women
  • A Little Bit Country – Book One
  • Damaged
  • Obsession
  • The Hermit
  • Being Delightful
  • Gravity
  • Roadside Assistance
  • Somebody
  • Permission to Come Aboard – The Great Outdoors
  • Special Delivery – The Great Outdoors
  • A Sunny Heart – The Great Outdoors
  • Embrace the Wild – The Great Outdoors
  • Ready to Rumble – Love of the Game
  • Breaking the Ice – Love of the Game
  • Time to Make the Doughnuts – Love of the Game
  • Woman’s Best Friend
  • Revenge is Best Served Hot
  • Compilations:
  • Just a Little Kilted – with Alexandra Andersen
  • Just a Little Crazy – with Alexandra Andersen
  • Just a Little Extra – with Alexandra Andersen
  • Not a Bride – with Alexandra Andersen
  • All the Better To – with Christopher Southers
  • Books Available in Print:
  • The Barter System
  • Damaged
  • Not a Bride – with Alexandra Andersen

Social Media

https://www.facebook.com/AuthorShayneMcClendonGiveaway detailsShayne is giving away 5 ecopies of Hudson

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tags: , ,
Copyright 2018. All rights reserved.

Posted January 22, 2014 by Room With Books in category "Cover Reveal