16 January 2018

SWEET INDULGENCE by Debbie White BOOK BLITZ @dwhiteauthor

 

USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR

Debbie currently lives in northern California where the beautiful landscapes are often the settings in her books. The jagged coastline, the rolling hills with vineyards and the redwood forest make wonderful sceneries for her romance novellas.

When Debbie isn’t writing or traveling to a book signing, she’s visiting her family on the east coast, traveling to other places on her bucket list, enjoying her backyard, hiking with her husband and riding on the back of their motorcycle.

As an avid animal lover and parent to two rescue dogs, Debbie donates a portion of her proceeds to animal rescue organizations. When you purchase one of her books, you’re also helping a furry pet with shelter, food and ultimately a new home!

Connect with the Author here:

~ Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~

  

 

Real Men Eat Cupcakes

 

Annie McPherson has had it with all the blind dates her grandmother and auntie set her up with. She just wants to be left alone to run the Sweet Indulgence cupcake bakery – even if it means she’ll remain single forever.

Jack’s just been through a gut-wrenching break-up, and women are the last thing on his mind. Now he’s on a mission to pick up cupcakes for his niece’s birthday party—not a mission to fall in love. Pulled in by Annie’s good looks and witty charm, though, temptation proves too sweet.

But will Annie’s pesky grandmother and auntie welcome Jack as Annie’s choice or will they have him jumping through hoops to prove he’s the one?

Fans of Debbie Macomber, Sherryl Woods, and Susan Wiggs are sure to love Sweet Indulgence, the first sweet romance novel in the Charleston Harbor series.

This book is too sweet to pass up! Scroll down to the buy links below and begin your indulgence today! 

 

~ Amazon ~ Goodreads ~ Amazon UK ~

~ Amazon Canada ~ Amazon Australia ~

 

Excerpt

While Annie ran the bathwater for Buffy, Jack helped by taking off her collar. Side by side, the two of them scrubbed, rinsed, and repeated as Buffy stood looking like a drowned rat.

“Oh, she’s cold. She’s shivering,” Jack said, wrapping her in a fluffy towel.

“Bring her in the bedroom. I’ll use the blow dryer on her.”

Jack held Buffy while Annie blew dry her coat. “Does she like to be brushed?” Jack asked.

“She tolerates it,” Annie said.

“This calls for a glass of wine,” Jack said, looking down at his grimy and wet clothes.

Annie poured two glasses of merlot. Motioning to her couch, she invited him to sit. “I’m sorry you got so dirty.”

“No worries. I’m glad to help. I hope she enjoys being clean,” he said.

“I’m glad we ran into each other,” Annie said, smiling.

“Well, I stopped by the bakery first and you’d already closed. I figured you were on your way home.”

“Ah, so you planned it,” Annie said as she leaned into him, hitting his shoulder.

“How about I take you out for a bite to eat?” Jack asked, taking a sip of his wine.

“Nah, let’s stay in. Do you like ramen? I lived on that stuff while I was in college and I still like it,” Annie said, getting up from the couch and crossing over to the kitchen.

Ramen made everything better, especially on a cool evening such as this. After they finished dinner, she poured their second glass of merlot, dimmed all the lights, and switched on the television. With Buffy curled up in her bed, exhausted from chewing her bone after her bath, Annie and Jack cuddled on the sofa, proud of their accomplishments.

They were laughing at the show, Funniest Home Videos, when her phone began to dance all over the glass coffee table. She quickly reached for the vibrating phone.

“We’d like to have you over for supper. Some financial papers came that we need to discuss.”

“What kind of paperwork?” Annie covered the phone and mouthed, “Grandmother” to Jack.

Jack raised his finger to his mouth, showing her he’d be closemouthed during the conversation.

“I have a very busy schedule. I’m trying to coordinate something with the Vickie and the girls and Jack.”

“Jack Powell?”

“Yes.” Annie dared her to say anything about it.

“When can we expect you?” Grandma Lilly said, not missing a beat.

Annie sighed into the receiver. “I’ll stop by tomorrow.”

“Everything okay?” Jack asked.

“Yes. I have to read over some paperwork that came in regarding my inheritance.”

“Oh.” Jack set his glass down. “Maybe I should be going, then.”

“No, you don’t need to go. Please stay.”

Jack nodded. “Alright.”

They continued to laugh at the crazy stunts on the show and soon Annie couldn’t even remember the conversation she’d had with her grandmother. After the show, Annie walked Jack to the door. “Thanks again for helping me. Giving her a bath can be such an ordeal.”

“You’re welcome. And thanks for dinner … and the wine.” He winked.

“Ramen and merlot, the dinner of champions.”

Jack reached out and gently stroked her arm. “I had a great time tonight. It was just the sort of evening I like to spend.”

“Eating ramen and drinking wine?”

“That, and …” He pulled her into his arms. “And this.” His mouth met hers in a soft kiss. She dropped her arms by her side. His sweet warm breath lingered just above her lips. He stepped back, brushing his hand through his hair.

“Hey, you can come back anytime to help me give Buffy a bath,” she said with a twinkle in her eyes.

“As long as you serve me ramen and merlot.” He gave her a quick peck and then he was gone.

 

To view our blog schedule and follow along with this tour visit our Official Event page 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted By

 


Tags: , , ,
Copyright 2018. All rights reserved.

Posted January 16, 2018 by Room With Books in category "Book Blitz

2 COMMENTS :

  1. By Debbie White on

    Thanks, Patricia for featuring Sweet Indulgence today. I can always look forward to a nice post from Room with Books.

Comments are closed.