July 7 2016

Detective Madison Knight Series Book Tour @Carolyn_Arnold @JGBookSolutions

Detective Madison Knight Series

by Carolyn Arnold

 

Detective-Madison-Knight-Series-Banner-768x402

 

Publisher: Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.

Genre:  Police Crime, Mystery

 

About the Book

Murder. Investigation. The pursuit of justice.

Do you love trying to figure out whodunit? How about investigating alongside police detectives from the crime scene to the forensics lab and everywhere in between? Do you love a strong female lead? Then I invite you to meet Detective Madison Knight as she solves murders with her male partner, utilizing good old-fashioned investigative work aided by modern technology.

This is the perfect book series for fans of Law & OrderCSIBlue BloodsRizzoli & IslesWomen’s Murder Club, and Hawaii Five-O.

Read in any order or follow the series from the beginning:

Ties That Bind (FREE), JustifiedSacrifice

Found InnocentJust Cause

Deadly ImpulseIn the Line of Duty

Life Sentence (Bonus Prequel)

 

Detective-Madison-Knight-Books-768x203

 

 

Meet the Author

Carolyn-Arnold-300x273CAROLYN ARNOLD is an international best-selling and award-winning author, as well as a speaker, teacher, and inspirational mentor. She has four continuing fiction series—Detective Madison Knight, Brandon Fisher FBI, McKinley Mysteries, and Matthew Connor Adventures—and has written nearly thirty books. Her genre diversity offers her readers everything from cozy to hard-boiled mysteries, and thrillers to action adventures.

Both her female detective and FBI profiler series have been praised by those in law enforcement as being accurate and entertaining, leading her to adopt the trademark: POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW ENFORCEMENT™.

Carolyn was born in a small town and enjoys spending time outdoors, but she also loves the lights of a big city. Grounded by her roots and lifted by her dreams, her overactive imagination insists that she tell her stories. Her intention is to touch the hearts of millions with her books, to entertain, inspire, and empower.

She currently lives just west of Toronto with her husband and beagle and is a member of Crime Writers of Canada.

Amazon Author Page | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | NEWSLETTER

 

 

Coming Soon

Line of DutyA hero has fallen, and hard-edged detective Madison Knight will stop at nothing short of finding justice—even if it means risking her own life.

Releasing 9.26.16

For more information, visit http://carolynarnold.net/in-the-line-of-duty/

 

 

Giveaway

There is a tour wide giveaway. Prizes include the following:

A print copy of Deadly Impulse by Carolyn Arnold

Giveaway is open to US, CAN, and UK.  Ends August 7, 2016 at 11:59 PM EDT.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted ByJGBS Logo

 

 

March 10 2015

His Moment to Steal Release

His Moment to Steal

By Cathryn Fox

In the Line of Duty, Book 4

His Moment To Steal

ISBN: 978-1619229198

Samhain Publishing

 

About the Book

Once a thief, always a thief…and he’s just walked away with her heart.

In the Line of Duty, Book 4

Ex-military security specialist Luke Phillips would like nothing more than to walk away from his latest job, especially when he realizes the upscale market owner is the daughter of the man responsible for his year spent in juvie. Except he promised the kids at the community center new and updated equipment. He has no choice but to keep to himself and try not to get mixed up with Emery Vincent. No matter how sweet and sexy she is.

One look at Luke starts Emery’s heart fluttering-along with other specific body parts. But she knows better than to act on those urges with a bad boy who looks at her like he’s been living off rations and she’s the market’s hot lunch special. But when he rescues her and bandages up her scuffed knee, the heat between them explodes. While a future between them is impossible, hot, sweaty sex is guaranteed-at least until the job is done. Unless Luke can let go of the past and risk it all for love.

Warning: This book contains a smoking-hot ex-convict from the wrong side of the tracks, and a silver-spoon lady who gets oh, so much more than she bargained for when she hires him for a job.

Purchase Links

Amazon ~~ Kobo ~~ B&N ~~ iBooks

summer holidays and dating concept - couple in the city

Excerpt

He started into traffic, making his way to Sky Bar, but decided to take the long way around. He drove by the market, wondering if Emery was still working, but when he saw her once again walking down the street, a shopping bag tucked under her arm, he cursed.

He followed her, determined to find out exactly what she was up to this time. Once again shadows came out of the woodwork, and while he wanted to get to the bottom of matters, he couldn’t stand back and do nothing when her safety was at risk.

He revved his bike and pulled up beside her.

She turned toward him, and her eyes went wide.

“Luke?” she said, sounding breathless.

“What are you doing?”

She clutched the brown paper bag tighter. “I could be asking you the same thing.”

“Okay, then I’m following you. Your turn.”

“Why are you following me?”

“Answer my question first.”

“I’m…” She looked into her bag. “I’m doing a delivery.”

He stared at her, reading her body language. “Try again.”

She lifted her chin slightly. “It’s true.” She looked behind her. “At least, I was doing a delivery until you scared them off.”

Luke searched the shadows. “Scared who off?”

“If you must know, I was delivering the day-old bread to a few people.” She shrugged, like it was nothing. “It gets thrown out anyway.”

His heart nearly stopped beating, because he knew it wasn’t nothing, and he knew exactly what was going on. “What people?”

“Just some men my father banned from the store a few years ago.”

“Go on.”

She stepped toward him and lowered her voice so that whoever lurked in the shadows couldn’t hear her. “They’re good people. They’re just hungry.”

He braced one hand on his knee, and said, “Put the bag down and get on.”

She gave a hard shake of her head. “Last night they missed out because—”

“Emery,” he said, cutting her off. He stole another glance around. “I’m guessing whoever I frightened away is still watching and will get the food when I leave, right?”

“Yes, I suppose so.”

“So get on.”

When she hesitated, he reached out to her, grabbed her by her blouse and tugged her closer. As soon as she was close enough, he reached for his spare helmet and put it on her head. Even though he’d taught her how to use the buckle, he did it for her anyway. Once he finished he gestured to the bag.

“Now put it down. You’re coming with me.”

She set the bag down on the sidewalk, and he crooked his finger when she looked like she was going to hang around a moment longer.

“I’m not leaving you here alone.”

“I come here every night. I’m fine.”

“Yeah, well last night you weren’t so fine. You got hit by a car.”

“I was distracted.”

“And I’m not taking a chance that you’ll get distracted again. Besides, I don’t like you out here by yourself. If you want to give away day-old bread, can’t you make the exchange at the store, before dark?”

“If my father ever…” She stopped speaking and folded her arms. “Why are you doing this? Why are you following me?”

“Because you clearly need someone to watch out for you.”

Going on the defensive, she shot back, “I’ve been taking care of myself since I was a child. I’ve pretty much mastered it.”

“Then maybe it’s time you let someone else do it.”

He slipped his hand under the helmet clasp and urged her closer, until their helmets bumped. “I’m not leaving here without you.”

“Fine,” she said. “You can take me back to the store.”

“I’ll take you home.”

“I’m not going home.”

He stiffened and wondered if she had another date with that asshole Lane. Today he’d made her go out with him, and now he suddenly found himself ready to walk barefoot over a bed of nails to stop her. Fuck. Talk about a mood swing. Maybe he should check to see if he was menstruating, or better yet, head on over Sky Bar and get one of the guys to kick him in the ovaries.

 

About the Author

author

New York Time and USA Today Bestselling author Cathryn Fox is a multi published author in the romance genre under two pen names.  Cathryn is a wife, mom, sister, daughter, and friend. She loves dogs, sunny weather, anything chocolate (she never says no to a brownie) pizza and red wine. She has two teenagers who keep her busy with their never ending activities, and a husband who is convinced he can turn her into a mixed martial arts fan. Cathryn can never find balance in her life, is always trying to find time to go to the gym, can never keep up with emails, Facebook or Twitter and tries to write page-turning books that her readers will love.

A maritime native and former financial officer, Cathryn has lived all over Canada but has finally settled down in her childhood hometown with her family.

Connect with the Author

Newsletter Sign up

Website ~~ Blog ~~ Twitter ~~ Facebook ~~ Goodreads

Category: Release | Comments Off on His Moment to Steal Release